Choose language

Can I drink it now?

X

Is it safe to drink the coffee or will I burn my tongue? This question can be easily answered by the clever “Latooyete” swizzle stick; it’s fun to use and packed with technical know-how.

Can I drink it now?

Simply dip Latooyete briefly in your coffee and then check the temperature in the corresponding smartphone app. The way to enjoy hot drinks ... perfectly.

Show details

Miniaturized temperature data logger

Latooyete uses NFC – the wireless transmission of data with a range of just a few centimetres. The data is transmitted passively and is called up by the smartphone, the ultra-thin battery controls the LED display and is used for logging the temperature.

There is no pairing, the data of the Latooyete are freely accessible on all smartphones within the specified range. The measurements or other data of the smartphone are not transmitted to the manufacturer Turck duotec.

Our App is now available on Google Play Store

092°C

Too hot?

Coffee lovers brew their pick-me-up drink at temperatures from 81 to 89 degrees Celsius, depending on the type of coffee it is. To make the ideal cup of black tea, it is recommended to infuse the leaves at a temperature of 95 degrees. But the World Health Organization warns of lasting consequences if you drink very hot drinks. It can even lead to oesophageal cancer. Everything below 65 degrees is okay. So, better to check and wait.

055°C

Everything okay?

If the temperature is right, nothing stands in the way of sheer pleasure. Naturally you can use Latooyete to test the temperature of other things besides coffee and tea. The long list includes wine, baby bottles, bath water or other temperature-sensitive liquids, Latooyete quickly gives you the information you need. However, the measurements are not calibrated – Latooyete is not suitable for critical applications or for monitoring a cold chain.

Near Field Communication

NFC is the wireless transmission of data with a range of just a few centimetres. It is also used as a method for making payments from credit cards and smartphones.

Temperature sensor

Because of its miniaturized format, the temperature data logger can be easily used to record the temperature of drinks.

LED display

The LED light up when the stick records temperatures and flash when data is being transmitted to the smartphone.

Near Field Communication

NFC is the wireless transmission of data with a range of just a few centimetres. It is also used as a method for making payments from credit cards and smartphones.

Battery

Thanks to its ultra-thin battery, which is an integral part, and its low power consumption, Latooyete can be used for a long time with great ease and reliability.

Temperature sensor

Because of its miniaturized format, the temperature data logger can be easily used to record the temperature of drinks.

-40 to +125°C Measuring range (short duration) +/- 0.5°C from -25 to 85°C Measuring accuracy max. 10 cm Transmission distance
13,56 MHz Transmission frequency 8.7 g Weight incl. battery 130 mm Length 18 mm Width
Dimensions 130 mm

Technical fields of application

Latooyete is not a commercial product, but rather an experimental demonstrator for measuring temperatures. It demonstrates the development and production possibilities of Turck duotec. There are numerous other fields of application from the most diverse sectors for the miniaturization and the autoclavable overmolding of electronics used in Latooyete.

In medical technology, it must be possible to sterilize medical devices used more than once – for example, they must withstand autoclaving for the sterilization process to kill germs. This and the option of biocompatibility are what make Latooyete’s protection option using direct overmolding of electronics in the field of medical technology very interesting. A further advantage is the wire-free power supply with a recyclable battery.

“Industrial Internet of Things”, respectively Industry 4.0, is one of the major industrial topics of our time. The use of sensor data plays a decisive role in the control of machines and systems. This opens up numerous application possibilities for the development ideas of Turck duotec, because autonomous, miniaturized sensors in a compact and robust plastic encapsulation mean that this kind of technology can even be used in industrial conditions.

There are countless opportunities in the food and consumer sector for using food-safe and tight overmolding of miniaturized sensors. Latooyete is just one example among many. Because the battery is recyclable, the products can be wireless and mobile, and they can be used, for example, in wearable sensors for power, acoustics, optics and other signals everywhere.

Medical technology places a special focus on the miniaturization and autoclavable direct overmolding of electronics. These competencies are presented in Latooyete.

For further information about our company and services, please visit www.turck-duotec.com.

Turck duotec S.A.
Rue du Stand 63
CH-2800 Delémont
Switzerland

Phone: +41 32 424 47 - 01
Fax: +41 32 424 47 - 99
E-Mail: delemont@turck-duotec.com

© 2019 Turck duotec S.A. | Inprint
Webdesign & programming: Agentur plakart

Sprache wählen

Kann ich den schon trinken?

X

Ist der Kaffee trinkbar oder verbrenn ich mir die Zunge? Diese Frage beantwortet der clevere Rührstab „Latooyete“ mit spielerischer Leichtigkeit und viel technischem Knowhow.

Kann ich den schon trinken?

Einfach den Latooyete kurz in den Kaffee halten und dann in der dazugehörigen Smartphone-App die Temperatur checken. Für den perfekten Genuss von Heißgetränken.

Infos anzeigen

Temperatur-Datenlogger im Miniaturformat

Latooyete nutzt NFC, eine drahtlose Datenübertragung mit einer Reichweite von wenigen Zentimetern. Die Datenübertragung ist passiv und wird durch das Smartphone aktiviert, die ultradünne Batterie dient der LED-Anzeige und wird für das Temperaturlogging benutzt.

Es erfolgt kein Pairing, die Daten von Latooyete sind allen Smartphones in der genannten Reichweite frei zugänglich. Messungen oder andere Daten vom Smartphone werden vom Hersteller Turck duotec nicht erfasst oder gespeichert.

Unsere App ist nun auch auf Google Play erhältlich.

092°C

Zu heiß?

Kaffeegenießer brühen ihren Wachmacher je nach Sorte mit Temperaturen zwischen 81 und 89 Grad Celsius auf. Für den idealen Schwarzen Tee wird sogar eine Aufguss-Temperatur von 95 Grad empfohlen. Aber die Weltgesundheitsorganisation warnt vor dauerhaften Folgen, wenn man sehr heiße Getränke zu sich nimmt. Sogar Speiseröhrenkrebs könne die Folge sein. Alles unter 65 Grad ist okay. Also: besser prüfen und warten.

055°C

Alles gut?

Passt die Temperatur, steht dem Genuss nichts im Wege. Aber natürlich lassen sich mit Latooyete nicht nur Kaffee und Tee auf die richtige Gradzahl prüfen. Auch bei Wein, Babyfläschchen, Badewasser oder anderen Temperatur-sensiblen Flüssigkeiten liefert Latooyete schnell die benötigten Daten. Die Messungen sind allerdings nicht geeicht - für kritische Anwendungen oder die Überwachung einer Kühlkette ist Latooyete nicht geeignet.

Near Field Communication

NFC ist eine drahtlose Datenübertragung mit einer Reichweite von wenigen Zentimetern. Sie wird auch als Bezahlmethode bei Kreditkarten und Smartphones verwendet.

Temperatursensor

Durch das miniaturisierte Format kann der Temperatur-Datenlogger sehr einfach für die Temperaturerfassung von Getränken eingesetzt werden.

LED-Anzeige

Die LED leuchtet, wenn Temperaturen erfasst werden und blinkt, wenn Daten zum Smartphone übertragen werden.

Near Field Communication

NFC ist eine drahtlose Datenübertragung mit einer Reichweite von wenigen Zentimetern. Sie wird auch als Bezahlmethode bei Kreditkarten und Smartphones verwendet.

Batterie

Dank fest verbauter, ultradünner Batterie und geringem Stromverbrauch bleibt Latooyete lange, einfach und zuverlässig funktionsfähig.

Temperatursensor

Durch das miniaturisierte Format kann der Temperatur-Datenlogger sehr einfach für die Temperaturerfassung von Getränken eingesetzt werden.

-40 bis +125°C Messbereich (kurzfristig) +/- 0.5°C von -25 bis 85°C Messgenauigkeit max. 10cm Übertragungsdistanz
13,56 MHz Übertragungsfrequenz 8.7g Gewicht inkl. Batterie 130 mm Länge 18 mm Breite
Abmessungen 130 mm

Technische Anwendungsfelder

Latooyete ist kein kommerzielles Produkt, sondern ein experimenteller Demonstrator für die Messung von Temperaturen. Er zeigt die Entwicklungs- und Produktionsmöglichkeiten des Unternehmens Turck duotec. Für die bei Latooyete angewendete Miniaturisierung und das autoklavierbare Umspritzen von Elektroniken gibt es zahlreiche weitere Anwendungsfelder aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen.

In der Medizintechnik eingesetzte Geräte, die mehr als einmal verwendet werden, müssen sterilisierbar sein, beispielsweise müssen sie eine Sterilisation zur Keimabtötung in einem Autoklaven verkraften. Dies und die Option der Biokompatibilität machen die mit dem Latooyete vorgestellte Schutzmöglichkeit der Direktumspritzung von Elektronik für den Bereich der Medizintechnik hochinteressant. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die kabellose Stromversorgung mit einer rezyklierbaren Batterie.

„Industrial Internet of Things“, resp.Industrie 4.0, ist eines der großen Industrie-Themen unserer Zeit. Dabei spielt die Nutzung von Sensordaten eine entscheidende Rolle für die Steuerung von Maschinen und Anlagen. Dies eröffnet zahlreiche Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für die Entwicklungsideen von Turck duotec, denn autonome, miniaturisierte Sensoren in einer dichten und robusten Kunststoff-Umspritzung erlauben den Einsatz solcher Technik auch unter industriellen Bedingungen.

Im Lebensmittel- und Consumerbereich ergeben sich zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, die lebensmittelechte und dichte Umspritzung von miniaturisierten Sensoren zu nutzen. Latooyete ist nur ein Beispiel von vielen. Dank der rezyklierbaren Batterie sind die Produkte kabellos und mobil einsetzbar und können z.B. in Wearables Sensoren für Kraft, Akustik, Optik und weitere Signale überall hinbringen.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt in der Medizintechnik liegt auf der Miniaturisierung und dem autoklavierbaren Direktumspritzen von Elektroniken. Diese Kompetenzen unseres Schweizer Partners Turck duotec S.A. werden anhand von Latooyete dargestellt.

Turck duotec S.A.
Rue du Stand 63
CH-2800 Delémont
Schweiz

Telefon: +41 32 424 47 - 01
Telefax: +41 32 424 47 - 99
E-Mail: delemont@turck-duotec.com

© 2019 Turck duotec S.A. | Impressum | Datenschutz
Webdesign & Programmierung: Agentur plakart